The inaugural HYOSUNG GT250R CUP is over for 2012 and has been won by Daniel Mettam with 7 wins from 10 starts in this most exciting race series. Daniel showed his class but was never able to relax as Craig Stephens ( Cycletreads) and Nathanel Diprose were always threatening and had 1 win each. New entry Hugh Trenholme showing his skills with a win at Pukekohe in round 4.

Hyosung NZ owes much to all the sponsors and riders who have supported the Championship as well as the Auckland Motorcycle Club for their hard work to help put it all together.

We all look forward to the 2012/13 season now for more great racing. See you at the Barnes Jenkins, CTAS NZ, Hyosung Motorcycles 1 Hour, Hampton Downs March 17th.